Auto-renewal is a service where your license gets renewed automatically before the expiry date. When you are using a licensed program on the system; it needs renewal. The user gets the license of a program and uses the tools on his system. Some programs offer a yearly license whereas many have a monthly license. When you use the auto-renewal service on your program; the license gets renewed automatically. The payment will appear on your account which you have provided while purchasing the program. If you want to get the program renewed automatically before the expiry date then you should get the auto-renewal service. Whereas, if you want to renew the plan manually then disable the auto-renewal service. Sometimes the user forgets to cancel the auto-renewal service of the program and the license gets auto-renewed. If the user doesn't want to use the program anymore then he can cancel the auto-renewed plan. After cancelling the license, he can get a refund.
When the user forgets to disable his auto-renewal mode and the license gets renewed then the user can cancel it easily. After cancellation; he can easily contact the technical team for a refund. When your license gets auto-renewed; you will get the email. If you want to cancel it then check for the refund policy. The auto-renewal refund policy is not available in most of the monthly license plans. But if you are using a yearly plan then it usually has a refund policy. Go to the program and then check the auto-renewal cancellation and refund policy. If your program provides the refund then follow the steps mentioned below:
Click on the confirm button to cancel the auto-renewed plan
After cancelling the plan, you have to go for a McAfee refund request. Contact the team for a refund and provide them with your license details. After checking the details, the user will get a refund on his account. After cancelling the license, you won’t be able to use the new plan. You can use your current license until the expiry date.
For preventing the auto-renewal on your program; you should cancel it. Disabling the auto-renewal ensures that your license won’t renew automatically. If the user didn’t renew it, the plan will expire. Users can’t use the program once their license gets expired. You can disable the auto-renewal feature of the program from the subscription page.
Your auto-renewal feature gets disabled and you will see the changes on your subscription window. Now, users can see the date of the license expiry. Some people think that they can’t use the current program after disabling the auto-renewal. If you disable the auto-renewal, your plan won’t get renewed automatically for the next time but you can use the current plan until the expiry date.
When you disable the auto-renewal or your program doesn't have the auto-renewal mode then you can renew the program manually. Users can renew their license before or after the license expires. Once the current subscription expires then you can renew it easily and continue the service. Users can also renew their program before the expiry date. Renewing the program before expiry will provide you with continuous service. If the user renews his program before the expiry then the remaining days of this active license will be added to the new one. When your license is about to expire, you will get notifications. When you see the expiry notification then you can renew the license to prevent expiry.
Now fill in the renewal details and tap on the confirm button. After renewing the license of your program, you can use the features of your program reliably on the device.